Login Help

ACVPM Officers & Committee Chairs

ACVPM Officers

ACVPM 2018 – 2019 Officers and Contact Information (As of 7/17/2018)

President: Dr. Brian McCluskey: Brian.J.McCluskey@aphis.usda.gov
President Elect: Dr. Danelle Bickett-Weddle: dbweddle@iastate.edu
Past-President: Dr. Marianne Ash: mash@boah.in.gov
Secretary/Treasurer:  Dr. Tom Doker (2015-2017): thomas.doker@gmail.com

Councilor: Dr. Matt Doyle: matt.doyle.dvm@gmail.com 
Councilor: Dr. Barbara Jones: barbaraleejones@gmail.com
Councilor: Dr. Renee Funk: rjf8@cdc.gov

Executive V.P: Dr. Tom Berg: evp@acvpm.org 
President, Epidemiology Specialty: Dr. Kimberly Orr: kimorr@aol.com                                                      

ABVS Representative: Dr. John Sanders: John Sanders jpsanderswv@comcast.net


Internal Affairs Committee 
Chair - Dr. Amy Peterson (15-19): amp7@cdc.gov
Dr. Janice Baker (16-20): JBaker@vettacgroup.com
Fortune Sithole (18-21): sithole@rossvet.edu.kn

Vacant 2018 Nominee? (18-22)

Dr. Barbara Jones – Councilor: barbaraleejones@gmail.com 
Dr. John Sanders - ABVS Representative (ex-officio) 
Dr. Danelle Bicket-Weddle - President-Elect (ex-officio)

Membership and Outreach Committee

Chair - Dr. Kristen Voehl (14-19): kmvoehl@gmail.com
Dr. Will Sander (15-20): wesander85@gmail.com
Dr. Hayley Adams (16-21): adams@thesilenttheroes.org
Dr. Jennifer Wishnie (17-22): jennifer@wishnieconsulting.com

Vacant 2018 Nominee? (18-23)

Dr. Renee Funk - Councilor:  rjf8@cdc.gov

Nominations & Awards Committee
Chair - Dr. Marianne Ash: mash@boah.in.gov 
Dr. Brian McCluskey: Brian.J.McCluskey@aphis.usda.gov 
Dr. Dr. Danelle Bickett-Weddle: dbweddle@iastate.edu

Liaison to Committee - Dr. Renee Funk: rjf8@cdc.gov

Continuing Education Committee
Chair - Dr. Melissa Hehr (16-17): melissa.df@hotmail.com
Dr. Megin Nichols (17-20): gpg6@cdc.gov
Dr. Michele Jay-Russell (17-21): mjay@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Kristy Bradley (17-22): kristyb@health.ok.gov

Dr. Susanne Tomasi (18-23) – yxc4@cdc.gov

Councilor: Dr. Matt Doyle: matt.doyle.dvm@gmail.com

Communications Committee 
Chair - Ross Free (15-19): ross.a.free@gmail.com
Dr. Paul Grunenwald (16-20): paul.grunenwald@dshs.state.tx.us
Dr. Tristan Colonius (17-21): tcolonius@gmail.com
Dr. Mickey G. Moppin (18-22) - mickey@moppin.net

Dr. Barbara Jones – Councilor: barbaraleejones@gmail.com

Liaison - EVP: Dr. Tom Berg: evp@acvpm.org

Credentials Committee 
Chair - Dr. Julie Gauthier (14-19): doryursa@yahoo.com
Dr. Eileen Ball (15-20): eileen.ball@zoetis.com
Dr. Todd French (16-21):  mtfrench5@gmail.com
Dr. Jennifer Webeck (17-22): mnwolfgirl@hotmail.com
Dr. Dr. Sheryl Lee Shaw (18-23): Sheryl.shaw@fsis.usda.gov​​​​​​​

Dr. Renee Funk - Councilor:  rjf8@cdc.gov
 

Examinations Committee
Chair - Lisa Ann Conti (Public Health and Admin, 13-19): lxc2001@gmail.com
Dr. Margery Hanfelt (Food Safety, 14-20): margery.hanfelt@us.army.mil
Dr. Greg Habing (Epidemiology, 15-21): habing.4@osu.edu
Dr. Aaron Scott (Infectious and Parasitic Diseases, 16-22): aaron.e.scott@aphis.usda.gov
Dr. Reid Harvey (Environmental Health, 17-23): iez1@cdc.gov

Dr. Dr. Joy P. Bennett (Public Health and Admin) (18-24): joy.bennett@agriculture.ny.gov​​​​​​​

Councilor - Dr. Matt Doyle: matt.doyle.dvm@gmail.com
Dr. Tom Berg- EVP (ex officio): evp@acvpm.org 

Maintenance of Certification Committee
Chair - Sharon Grayzel (16-19): sgrayzel@comcast.net
Dr. Ethyl Taylor (15-20): evt2004@gmail.com
Dr. Richard Smilie (16-21): richard.smilie@gmail.com 
Dr. Suzanne Todd (17-22): S.R.TODDDVM@gmail.com
Councilor - Dr. Matt Doyle: matt.doyle.dvm@gmail.com

NAVLE Item Writer Committee:

Gary Gackstetter: gary.gackstetter@usuhs.edu

Angie Maxted: angie.maxted@health.ny.gov

Carolyn Bissett: Carolynn.Bissett@vdacs.virginia.gov

Tegwin Taylor: tktdvm@gmail.com

Don Noah: dnoah@midwestern.edu

Jane Kelly: jane.kelly@usu.edu

Dale Moore: damoore@vetmed.wsu.edu

Katie Steneroden: ksteneroden@gmail.com

​​​​​​​ACVPM Representative to the American Board of Veterinary Specialties 
Dr. John Sanders (07-13): jpsanderswv@comcast.net
 
College Historian
Dr. Russ Currier: ruscurrier@yahoo.com