Login Help

ACVPM Officers & Committee Chairs

ACVPM Officers

ACVPM 2016 – 2017 Officers and Contact Information
As of 10/12/2016

President: Dr. Marianne Ash: mash@boah.in.gov 
President Elect: Dr. Brian McCluskey: Brian.J.McCluskey@aphis.usda.gov 
Past-President: Dr. Scott Brooks: swayne86@hotmail.com
Secretary/Treasurer:  Dr. Tom Doker (2015-2017): thomas.doker@gmail.com

Councilor: Dr. Armando Hoet: hoet.1@osu.edu 
Councilor: Dr. Dr. Tom Berg: thomas.berg@zoetis.com
Councilor: Dr. Renee Funk: rjf8@cdc.gov

Executive V.P: Dr. Candace McCall: evp@acvpm.org 
President, Epidemiology Specialty: Dr. Susan Trock: sct1@cdc.gov
ABVS Representative: Dr. John Sanders: John Sanders jpsanderswv@comcast.net

Internal Affairs Committee – 5 YR report due in 2017
Chair - Dr. Paul Hollier (13-17): paul.j.hollier.mil@mail.mil
Dr. Kerry Pride (14-18): montanakp@gmail.com
Dr. Amy Peterson (15-19): amp7@cdc.gov
Dr. Janice Baker (16-20): JBaker@vettacgroup.com
Dr. Tom Berg – Councilor: thomas.berg@zoetis.com
Dr. John Sanders - ABVS Representative (ex-officio) 
Dr. Brian McCluskey - President-Elect (ex-officio)

Membership & Outreach Committee 
Chair - Dr. Sarah Speth, Chair (12-17): spethsar@gmail.com; 
Dr. Julie Lenoch (16-18) (Julianna.B.Lenoch@aphis.usda.gov)
Dr. Kristen Voehl (14-19): kmvoehl@gmail.com
Dr. Will Sander (15-20): wesander85@gmail.com
Dr. Hayley Adams (16-21): adams@thesilenttheroes.org
Dr. Renee Funk - Councilor:  rjf8@cdc.gov

Nominations & Awards Committee
Chair - Dr. Scott Brooks: swayne86@hotmail.com
Dr. Brian McCluskey: Brian.J.McCluskey@aphis.usda.gov 
Dr. Marianne Ash: mash@boah.in.gov 
Dr. Renee Funk: rjf8@cdc.gov – Liaison to Committee

Continuing Education Committee
Chair - Dr. Barbara Jones (13-18): barbaraleejones@gmail.com  
Dr. Melissa Hehr (16-17): hehr.4@buckeyemail.osu.edu; melissa.df@hotmail.com

Dr. Cynthia Hobbler (14-19): cynthia.hoobler@yahoo.com
Dr. Jason Stull (15-20): stull.82@osu.edu 
Dr. Casey Barton Behravesh (16-21): dlx9@cdc.gov
Dr. Armando Hoet – Councilor: hoet.1@osu.edu 
Communications Committee 
Chair - Dr. Matt Doyle (14-17): matt.doyle.dvm@gmail.com
Dr. Lynn White-Shim (15-18): oskee99@gmail.com
Dr. Ross Free (15-19): ross.a.free@gmail.com
Dr. Paul Grunenwald (16-20): paul.grunenwald@dshs.state.tx.us 
Dr. Tom Berg – Councilor: thomas.berg@zoetis.com
Executive V.P: Dr. Candace McCall: evp@acvpm.org  - Liaison 

Credentials Committee - 
Chair - Dr. Marcy J. Souza (12-17): msouza@utk.edu 
Dr. Nina Marano (13-18): nmarano@ke.cdc.gov 
Dr. Julie Gauthier (14-19): doryursa@yahoo.com 
Dr. Eileen Ball (15-20): eileen.ball@zoetis.com
Dr. Todd French (16-21):  mtfrench5@gmail.com
Dr. Renee Funk - Councilor:  rjf8@cdc.gov
Examinations Committee
Chair - Dr. Rick Hill (11-17): arhill@iastate.edu 
Dr. Danielle Buttke: (Environmental Health, 12-18): danielle_buttke@nps.gov
Dr. Lisa Ann Conti (Public Health and Admin, 13-19): lxc2001@gmail.com 
Dr. Margery Hanfelt (Food Safety, 14-20): margery.hanfelt@us.army.mil
Dr. Greg Habing (Epidemiology, 15-21): habing.4@osu.edu
Dr. Aaron Scott (as Infectious and Parasitic Diseases, 16-22): aaron.e.scott@aphis.usda.gov
Dr. Armando Hoet - Councilor 
Dr. Candace McCall - Executive Vice President (ex officio)
Maintenance of Certification Committee
Dr. Larissa Minicucci, Chair (14-17): minic001@umn.edu 
Dr. Karyn Havas (13-18): karyn.havas@gmail.com 
Dr. Sharon Grayzel (16-19): sgrayzel@comcast.net
Dr. Ethyl Taylor (15-20): evt2004@gmail.com
Dr. Richard Smilie (16-21): richard.smilie@gmail.com 
Dr. Armando Hoet - Councilor
ACVPM Representative to the American Board of Veterinary Specialties 
Dr. John Sanders (07-13): jpsanderswv@comcast.net
College Historian
Dr. Russ Currier: ruscurrier@yahoo.com